World Cup Cricket schedule

Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are eagerly awaiting the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup, a prestigious tournament that promises to showcase the pinnacle of cricketing talent. The dates and schedule for the tournament are critical aspects that fans, players, and organizers carefully plan to ensure a successful and memorable event. In this article, we will delve into the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup dates and the World Cup cricket schedule, providing a comprehensive overview of what to expect from this highly anticipated cricket extravaganza.

2023 ICC Men’s World Cup Dates

The 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup is scheduled to take place from October 6 to November 26, 2023. This six-week extravaganza promises to offer cricket fans around the globe an unforgettable journey filled with exceptional cricketing moments, intense rivalries, and nail-biting finishes.

The tournament’s schedule is strategically planned to ensure that teams have ample time for preparation and recovery between matches, while also accommodating the diverse time zones of cricket-loving nations. With the World Cup spanning two months, it offers a perfect platform for players to showcase their skills and entertain fans across the world.

World Cup Cricket Schedule

The World Cup cricket schedule is meticulously crafted to deliver a balanced and fair competition among the participating teams. In the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup, a total of 10 teams will compete against each other, vying for the coveted trophy. Let’s delve into the key aspects of the tournament’s schedule:

Group Stage

The tournament’s format begins with a group stage, where the 10 teams are divided into two groups of five each. This round-robin format ensures that each team plays a total of nine matches during the group stage. It is essential to note that every team faces every other team in their group once, making it a rigorous test of their skills and adaptability.

The group stage serves as the foundation for the rest of the tournament, as it determines which teams advance to the knockout stages. Teams that perform consistently well during this phase have a higher chance of progressing to the semi-finals.

Super Six Stage

The Super Six stage is a crucial phase of the World Cup cricket schedule, where the top three teams from each group in the group stage advance. These six teams then compete against each other in a round-robin format, ensuring that they face three different opponents in this stage.

The matches in the Super Six stage are highly significant, as the top two teams at the end of this phase secure a place in the semi-finals. This ensures that only the best-performing teams move forward, increasing the intensity and competitiveness of these matches.

Semi-Finals and Final

Following the Super Six stage, the tournament moves into the semi-finals. The top four teams from the Super Six stage qualify for the semi-finals, where they compete in two knockout matches. The winners of these semi-finals earn the right to face each other in the grand finale, which is the pinnacle of the tournament.

The final match of the 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup is a culmination of weeks of hard-fought battles and exceptional cricketing performances. It is a moment that every cricket fan eagerly awaits, as two of the world’s best teams compete for the ultimate prize in international cricket.


One of the exciting aspects of the World Cup cricket schedule is the selection of venues. The 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup will be hosted primarily by India, a cricket-loving nation known for its fervent support and iconic cricket stadiums. Several venues have been chosen to host the matches, each with its unique charm and cricketing history.

Prominent stadiums like the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Eden Gardens in Kolkata, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, and the picturesque Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala will witness the action up close. These venues not only provide state-of-the-art facilities but also create an electric atmosphere that enhances the overall World Cup experience.

Time Zones and Broadcast

The World Cup cricket schedule takes into account the diverse time zones of cricketing nations, ensuring that matches are broadcast at suitable times for fans around the world. This consideration allows cricket enthusiasts to follow the tournament live, regardless of their geographical location.

Broadcasting partners play a pivotal role in bringing the tournament to fans’ screens. The 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup is expected to be broadcast globally, with extensive coverage, commentary, and analysis to enhance the viewing experience.


The 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup dates and World Cup cricket schedule are meticulously planned to deliver a thrilling and fair competition among the world’s best cricketing nations. With the group stage, Super Six stage, semi-finals, and grand finale, the tournament offers a comprehensive and intense cricketing experience that captivates fans across the globe.

As the cricketing world counts down to October 6, 2023, anticipation and excitement continue to build. The 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup promises to be a celebration of the spirit of cricket, showcasing the talent, dedication, and passion of players from diverse backgrounds. Cricket enthusiasts can look forward to six weeks of cricketing excellence, camaraderie, and unforgettable moments. The World Cup is not just a tournament; it’s a journey that unites fans and players in their shared love for the sport.